How can I delete a subscriber?

 

In the subscribers tab, enter the group where you want to delete a subscriber or multiple subscribers.

1. Select the subscriber(s) email address that you want to delete by ticking the box to the left of their email address. If you want to select all subscribers visible, or all subscribers in the group, simply click on the drop down arrow in the top left corner of the list:

Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 10.45.34

2. After you selected the email address(es) you wish to remove, the Actions button appears on the top of the list, and you can choose Delete:

Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 10.47.28

That’s it!

What happens to the deleted subscriber(s)?

Deleting a subscriber from a group removes it only from that group.

What’s the difference between deleting and unsubscribing email address? When you unsubscribe, this status also remains for the future uploads. For example, you’ve unsubscribed name@domain.com and then this email address was added to another or the same group in your account – it will have the status unsubscribed and newsletter won’t be sent to that recipient. If you delete name@domain.com from your group and then add it to your account again in the future, it will have status active and will be receiving newsletters from you. Here’s the manual how to unsubscribe emails manually.